Register

If you already have an account with us, please use the login panel below to access your account.

Results 1 to 16 of 16
  1. #1
    2 Year Veteran 500 Posts FatiSmal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Age
    72
    Posts
    504
    In-Game Name(s)
    SmallFatty
    Post Thanks / Like

    GTA San Andreas on Mac.

    In-Game Name: Fati_Smal
    Date: 26/02/2018
    Your Question:
    Is there a way to get Gta sa on a mac? I've got a friend that wants to play but only has a mac. Been searching around and can't find anything about it. Anyone here know of a way?

  2. #2
    4 Year Veteran 500 Posts500 Posts500 Posts500 Posts500 Posts Theo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Belgium, Antwerpen
    Posts
    2,884
    In-Game Name(s)
    Theo_Smalls
    Post Thanks / Like
    u can




    6k kills celebration


  3. WTF'd FatiSmal WTF'd this post
  4. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    1,078
    Post Thanks / Like
    I know that you can play it on Mac OS X if you buy it from Steam, I googled it and there are many videos on youtube about getting it for free. Consider looking at them, be careful to not get something from softonic that will install 1337 bullshits which will change your browser's homepage and add extensions to it etc.

  5. #4
    2 Year Veteran 500 Posts FatiSmal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Age
    72
    Posts
    504
    In-Game Name(s)
    SmallFatty
    Post Thanks / Like
    I still need help with this, I know you can do it but I have no idea how.

  6. #5
    Beta Tester Aaron.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    -
    Posts
    3,497
    In-Game Name(s)
    Aaron Royal
    Post Thanks / Like
    Any fix you got? Let us know.

    Pending OP - 24hours from now.

  7. #6
    2 Year Veteran 500 Posts FatiSmal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Age
    72
    Posts
    504
    In-Game Name(s)
    SmallFatty
    Post Thanks / Like
    Nope, been looking around but still not found anything, been hoping someone here would know.

  8. #7
    1 Year Veteran 500 Posts500 Posts
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    1,420
    Post Thanks / Like
    The forums' terms and regulations doesn't allow us to provide you with any link to download the game that may be copyrighted, however approach me on discord and I will try to help you out.

    Rev#3749 is my discord.

  9. #8
    Jacker Shawn Jarvis.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2,334
    In-Game Name(s)
    Michael Young
    Post Thanks / Like
    msg me on skype/discord james and ill help u out

  10. #9
    Famed

    Chartered Old-School Legend

    Retired Administrator

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Paris, France
    Age
    24
    Posts
    1,027
    In-Game Name(s)
    chip_johnson
    Post Thanks / Like


    ^^^ im playing on a macbook pro 2015, works pretty well except F8 (gotta print screen instead) and ENB series, other mods such as timecyc and skins are cool

    i can work on a detailed guide and upload it later today or you can hmu on skype @ 'itskendrickbaby' and ill directly tell u how to do it
    RÍvons plus grand.
    P V N V M E

    #FreeMando


  11. #10
    1 Year Veteran 500 Posts500 Posts
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    1,420
    Post Thanks / Like
    Well then you've got help up there. Suit yourself up and I will keep this thread open until you're satisfied.

    Pending poster.

  12. #11
    Beta Tester Aaron.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    -
    Posts
    3,497
    In-Game Name(s)
    Aaron Royal
    Post Thanks / Like
    Let's see if you got anything helping right now or not.

    Pending Player - 24hours from now.

  13. #12
    Famed

    Chartered Old-School Legend

    Retired Administrator

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Paris, France
    Age
    24
    Posts
    1,027
    In-Game Name(s)
    chip_johnson
    Post Thanks / Like
    Sorry for taking so long, didn't have a minute to sit down.



    Video is accurate, I remember doing this exact same thing so I'll sort of write down step by step what your friend should do.

    1. Download Wineskin from this site (http://winebottler.kronenberg.org/)
    This application allows to run Windows programs on iOS.

    2. Get a Windows version of GTA SA.

    3. Follow YouTube video.
    You should first open Wineskin, create a GTA SA "wine folder", click on the shortcut, move the downloaded GTA SA folder in it, select GTA_SA.exe to run the game.

    4. Singleplayer should be working at this point.

    5. For SAMP, it should be even faster.
    Download downgraded GTA_SA.exe, replace original file, download SAMP, run the install.exe, choose folder where GTA_SA.exe is located in.

    6. Click on SAMP.exe in main folder to run it and ta-da.

    PS. The Wine might not work correctly, I never figured out how to fix that. In case it does not work, just run GTA_SA.exe/SAMP.exe directly and a new window should pop up.

    I am sorry if I missed some steps or it's not detailed enough, I'm extremely tired. Let me know how it worked out though.
    RÍvons plus grand.
    P V N V M E

    #FreeMando


  14. Likes Slice Walshy liked this post
  15. #13

    Sinaloa Patron
    2500 Posts2500 Posts2500 Posts2500 Posts2500 Posts Slice Walshy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2,932
    In-Game Name(s)
    Gerrard_Holiday, Darius_Bryant
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Sean Bears View Post


    ^^^ im playing on a macbook pro 2015, works pretty well except F8 (gotta print screen instead) and ENB series, other mods such as timecyc and skins are cool

    i can work on a detailed guide and upload it later today or you can hmu on skype @ 'itskendrickbaby' and ill directly tell u how to do it
    in regards to screenshot, press “Fn” and then “F8”
    ex-everything

  16. Likes Rev Reigns liked this post
    WTF'd Gino WTF'd this post
  17. #14
    Famed

    Chartered Old-School Legend

    Retired Administrator

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Paris, France
    Age
    24
    Posts
    1,027
    In-Game Name(s)
    chip_johnson
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Slice Walshy View Post
    in regards to screenshot, press “Fn” and then “F8”
    Changed that so I have to press Fn to use shortcuts such as adjusting volume, brightness instead. When downloading SAMP on Windows, it automatically creates a new folder for screenshots. I haven’t found it on Mac, which is why I suggested printscreen.
    RÍvons plus grand.
    P V N V M E

    #FreeMando


  18. #15
    Jacker Shawn Jarvis.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2,334
    In-Game Name(s)
    Michael Young
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Sean Bears View Post
    Changed that so I have to press Fn to use shortcuts such as adjusting volume, brightness instead. When downloading SAMP on Windows, it automatically creates a new folder for screenshots. I haven’t found it on Mac, which is why I suggested printscreen.
    cmd shift 3 makes a fullscreen screenshot, I just changed the location of the screenshots instead of the desktop and used that as screenshot

  19. #16
    1 Year Veteran 500 Posts500 Posts
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    1,420
    Post Thanks / Like
    I hope the Alpha males above me would have helped you, closed due to no response within the time frame. Private message one of the section moderators if you want this reopened.

    Archived.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Click to connect to Discord (San Andreas Roleplay)Click to go to the official San Andreas Multiplayer websiteDownload Teamspeak